How do I resend users their login details?

If a user does not receive their confirmation email when you create an account for them (assuming you have ticked the box to send the confirmation email) or you simply want to send a new password and PIN to a user it is possible to resend the emails from the company users screen (Accessed through People > Users)– simply click the Grey revolving arrows icon beneath 'Actions' next to their account and it will resend both emails (assuming a valid work email is specified for that user).

Please note: by doing this the users password and PIN will be reset and they will need to change their password on next login – this is because the password and PIN are stored hashed in our system and we have no way of reversing that hash to see what the values are to allow us to resend the original values so a reset is always required in this scenario.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk